Beer bread

Hi folks!

Yesterday evening I tried to make beer bread. And yes, you read it right, tried.

It didn’t really work out. The taste was good, but it looks like you can hit somebody with it on the head πŸ™‚ Also it didn’t taste enough like beer for me. I used Viven (brown).

On the photo you can see my boyfriend pretended to like it and he actually ate some pieces, that made me feel a lot better! Haha.

Do you guys have an idea how to make it? In other words, do you have the perfect recipe?

Thanks a bunch!

Cathy

4 thoughts on “Beer bread

  1. You say it tasted good so what’s the problem? Tough to chew? In that case maybe you need more yeast or let the dough rise a little longer. On the picture it looks pretty good I must say. Real bread and not the shitty supermarket stuff. πŸ˜€
    Cheers,
    Micky

    Like

    • I guess I’m a little bit of a perfectionist! It was too flat. Maybe I should let it rise longer. I will try that the next time. Also I should add MORE beer. Haha. Thanks for your comment, Cathy. X

      Like

      • More beer is a good idea for sure. Both for the taste and since it contains yeast too, maybe it will do some good to the rising process. But wouldn’t call your first try a fail. There must be room for improvement! πŸ˜‰

        Like

Leave a Reply

